We are cloistered contemplative nuns of the Order of the Blessed Virgin Mary of Mount Carmel, an Order rich in its heritage of saints among whom we find three Doctors of the Church: St. Teresa of Avila, St. John of the Cross, and St. Therese of Lisieux, the “Little Flower”. This Order follows the Primitive Rule of the ancient monks of Mount Carmel in Palestine, with its eremitical spirit of silence and solitude. Each day, Mass is celebrated at 7:30 a.m., at which anyone may attend.

A Carmelite monastery stands as a silent witness of the life to come – eternal life – which has no end. It is a reminder that we have here, no lasting city.